University of Texas at El Paso
Banner
SECC Home
   
Coordinators    

New Page 1
Department Coordinator Extension Email Address
Academic Advising Center Kathryn (Katie) Swift 6584 kwift@utep.edu
Accounting & Information Systems Department Dr. Karl Putnam 7740 kputnam@utep.edu
Accounting and Business Svcs Clarissa Mejia 6126 cmmejia@utep.edu
Accounts Payable Denise Nemiroff 6882 drnemiroff@utep.edu
Admissions Terri Garcia 6089 tagarcia@utep.edu
Advancement Services Laura Sarinana 8561 llsarinana@utep.edu
African American Studies      
Alter Teach Cert Program Laura Mercado-Cuellar 5298 lvharper@utep.edu
Alumni Judy Heredia-Perry 6361 jheredia@utep.edu
Art Department Manuel Guerra 5181 gumanuel@utep.edu
Asian Studies      
Assoc Dean of Students/Student Paulino Lopez 5076 Plopez25@utep.edu
AVP for Student Support Dr. Temperance Johnson 5302 tljohnson@utep.edu
Athletics Drew Thomas 6912 athomas@utep.edu
Biological Sciences Susana Renteria 7664 srenteria2@utep.edu
Center for Civic Engagement Jennifer Lujan 7969 jmlujan@utep.edu
Center for Inland Desalination Julia Bustillos 6069 jbustillos8@utep.edu
Chemistry Lucema Armenta 7552 larmenta@utep.edu
Chicano Studies Rosa M. Gomez 5462 rogomez@utep.edu
Civil Engineering      
Clinical Lab Science Dolores Licerio 8396 dlicerio@utep.edu
Col of Business Dean's Office Mark Stajer 7766 mastajer@utep.edu
Col of Education Dean's Office Susana Aguirre 5783 saguirre2@utep.edu
Col of Hlth Sci Dean's Office Darlene Muguiro 9769 damuguiro2@utep.edu
Col of Lib Arts Dean's Office Norma Garcia 7658 nlgarcia2@utep.edu
College of Business      
College of Engineering Dean's Marina Rivera 6547 mirivera@utep.edu
College of Health Science BROKEN DOWN INTO SEPARATE DEPARTMENTS
College of Science Dean's Office Roxanne Giron 5042 roxcan@utep.edu
Communication      
Compliance Gonzalo Castillo 6438 gcastillo5@utep.edu
Computer Science Nigel Ward 6827 nigel@utep.edu
Continuing Education - P3 Cira Montoya 6605 cmontoya@utep.edu
Contracts & Grants Accounting Astrid Garcia 5322 aggarcia4@utep.edu
Creative Writing      
Criminal Justice Lorenzo Jones 7918 LLjones3@utep.edu
Center for Accomod & Supp Svc. Dr. Temperance Johnson 5302 tljohnson@utep.edu
Center for Inter-Amer Border Stud Dr. Joe Heyman 8745  
Center for Environ Resource Mgmt Julia Bustillos 6069 jbustillos8@utep.edu
Center for Institut Eval & Plan Roy Mathew 7807 rmathew@utep.edu
Center for Interdiscip Hlth Rsch Eval      
Center for Law &  Border Studies Rachel Serrano 8866 rserrano5@utep.edu
Center Law and Human Behav Leonora Martinez Ortega 5920 lmartinez11@utep.edu
Center for Research Entrep & Innov      
Center for Space Exploration and Tech Rsch Gloria Salas 5450 gasalas@utep.edu
Center Law and Human Behav Leonora Ortega 5920 lmartinez11@utep.edu
Cyber Share


Department of Public Health Sciences Aracelli Blanca Dyer 8214 abdyer@utep.edu
Development      
Development English Andrea Berta 7622 anberta@utep.edu
Development Math Andrea Berta  7622 anberta@utep.edu
Dinner Theatre Beverly Ann Kerbs-Ward 6060 bevkerbs@utep.edu 
Don Haskins Center Christina Garay and Mike Spence 6842/5481 cvgaray@utep.edu
Educ Leadership and Found John Daresh 7592 jdaresh@utep.edu
Educ Psychology and Spec Svcs      
El Paso Collaborative Paulino Lopez 8642 plopez25@utep.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineer Dr. Sergio Cabrera 6968 sergioc@utep.edu
English      
Enrollment Services Terri Garcia 6089 tagarcia@utep.edu
Entering Student Program Daniel Duarte 7300 dduarte@utep.edu
Enterprise Computing Edgar Luna 6395 edgar@utep.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Robert Moss/Eva Ramirez 7188/7162 rmoss@utep.edu
Equal Opportunity Ana Thompson & Patricia Carrio 6261/5041 athompson3@utep.edu
Extended University Cira Montoya 6605 cmontoya@utep.edu
Fac Svcs Business Operations Andrea/Martinez/Chris Mandell 7107 amartinez123@utep.edu
Facilities Management Andrea Martinez/Chris Mandell 7107 amartinez123@utep.edu
Facilities Services Andrea Martinez/Chris Mandell 7107 amartinez123@utep.edu
Future Aerospace Sci & Tech Ct (Maria) Isabel Contreras 7335 micontreras2@utep.edu
General Accounting Clarissa Mejia 6126 ccmejia@utep.edu
Geological Sciences Amber Bruner 6550 abruner@utep.edu
Graduate School Isabel Contreras 7335 micontreras2@utep.edu
Hispanic Hlth Disparities Rsch      
History Edith Yanez/Sam Brunk 7047/7064 eyanez@utep.edu
Honors Program Terri Ramirez 7078 tsramirez@utep.edu
Housing Fernando Enriquez 996-0923 frenriquez2@utep.edu
Humanities      
Human Resources Christopher Potter 5202 cjpotter@utep.edu
Hunt Institute      
Info & Decision Sci      
Info And Telecom Services      
Information Security Arlene Velasco 8932 avelasco@utep.edu
Intelligence and Natl Sec Stud Joshua Rayner 6727 jsrayner@utep.edu
Kinesiology Dr. Feng Yang 8228 fyang@utep.edu
KTEP John Carrillo 6299 jrcarrillo@utep.edu
Language and Linguistics Luz Maria Garcia - Rochin 5597 lmgarcia@utep.edu 
Leadership Studies Mayra Maldonado 7159 mgmaldonado@utep.edu
Legal Affairs Irene Estrada 5056 imestrada@utep.edu
Library Bob Klapthor 5040 klapthor@utep.edu
LSAMP      
Marketing & Management Art Diaz 7729 adiaz30@utep.edu
Master of Arts Interdisciplinary Studies      
Mathematical Sciences Dr. Granville Sewell 6762 sewell@utep.edu
Mechanical Engineering Kira Silva 5450 ksilva3@utep.edu
Military Science      
Military Student Success Center Dr. Temperance Johnson 5302 tljohnson@utep.edu
Military Services      
Miner Athletic Advising Center      
Multidisciplinary Studies Norma Garcia 7858 nlgarcia2@utep.edu
Museum (Centennial) Cindy Ortiz 6667 cmortiz2@utep.edu
Music Stephen Nordstrom 5607 sbnordstrom@utep.edu
National Security Studies Institute Carmen Medellini 6828 cbsanchez@utep.edu
New Student Orientation Diane E. Rodarte De La Vega 6092 derodarte@utep.edu
Ntl Ctr for Brdr Sec & Immig      
North American Studies Program Edith Duran 5227 ebduran2@utep.edu
Occupational Therapy Ana Ordonez 7268 alordonez@utep.edu
Ofc of Rsch and Spon Proj (ORSP) Julio Martinez 6307 jamartinez21@utep.edu
Oral History Program Edith Yanez/Sam Brunk 7047/7064 eyanez@utep.edu
Outreach Programs Paulino Lopez 8642 plopez25@utep.edu
Parking Miriam Coronel 6241 mtcoronel@utep.edu
Payroll Denise Nemiroff 5806 drnemiroff@utep.edu
PeopleSoft Yvette Ruiz-Esparza 7895 yruizesparza@utep.edu
Pharmacy      
Philosophy      
Physical Therapy Loretta Dillon 8215 ldillon@utep.edu
Physics Rachael Konardy 7527 rkonrardy@utep.edu
Planning & Construction Chris Mandell 8116 crmandell@utep.edu
Police Department Judi Macias 6338 jemacias@utep.edu
Political Science Edith Duran 5227 ebduran2@utep.edu
President Aysha Sandoval 7905 amsandoval@utep.edu
Provost and VPAA Patricia de la Fuente 5725 pdelafuentemojica@utep.edu
Psychology Zenaida Olivas 5551 zolivas@utep.edu
Public Administration Moraima Aguero 8552 meaguero@utep.edu
Purchasing and General Services Martha Velez 5558 mvvelez@utep.edu
Recreational Sports Department Miguel Espinoza 8802 mespinoza13@utep.edu
Recruitment Terri Garcia 6089 tagarcia@utep.edu
Regional Geospatial Supp Ctr Julie Bustillos 6069 jbustillos8@utep.edu
Registrars Jonathan Armendariz 7327 jarmendariz5@utep.edu
Rehabilitation Sciences      
Rehabilitative Counseling Luis Aguilera 7445 laaguilera4@utep.edu
Religious Studies Program      
Relations      
Rubin Center Melissa Barba 7837 mebarba@utep.edu
Scholarships Araceli Bones 5478 abones@utep.edu
School of Nursing/Dean's Office Katherine Eberle 8194 kaeberle@utep.edu
Social Work Dr. Candyce Berger 5737 csberger2@utep.edu
Sociology and Anthropology      
Space Info Resource Christopher Mandell 8116 crmandell@utep.edu
Special Events Christina Garay 6842 cvgaray@utep.edu
Speech Language Pathology Mary Camposano 3 maryecampo@utep.edu
Student conduct and conflict res Dr. Temperance Johnson 5302 tljohnson@utep.edu
Student Engage & Leadership Ct Espi Candelaria 5291 ecandelaria@utep.edu
Student Government Association Sergio Baltazar   smgomezbaltazar@miners.utep.edu
Student Health Services David Porras 6544 dporrasjr@utep.edu 
Student Publications Marcela Luna 5161 mrluna@utep.edu
Surplus Andrea Martinez 7107 amartinez123@utep.edu
Teacher Education Ignacio Rodriguez 5426 irodriguez9@utep.edu
Teacher Preparation-Center Norma Garcia 7858 nlgarcia2@utep.edu
Technology Support Christine Anaya 6976 cdmclellan@utep.edu
Telecomm Infrastructure Victor Gameros 5182 vagameros@utep.edu
Testing Veronica Fortier 5320 vedominguez@utep.edu
Theatre & Dance Maria G. Placencia 7857 mgplacencia@utep.edu
Ticket Center Ana Ruiz 6870 akruiz@utep.edu
Undergrad Studies Dean's Off Alejandro Briseno 7476 albriseno@utep.edu
Union Services Alejandro Briseno 7476 albriseno@utep.edu
University Career Center Juliaenne Munoz 5640 jsmunoz2@utep.edu
University Counseling Center Dr. Temperance Johnson 5302 tljohnson@utep.edu
University Communications Rose Cooper 7508 rcooper@utep.edu
University Towers Brittany Robinson 6400 barobinson@utep.edu
VP of Student Affairs Paulino Lopez 8642 plopez25@utep.edu
Vice President for Research (Contracts & Grants) Astrid Garcia(contracts and grants) 6396 aggarcia4@utep.edu
Vice President for Research (VRP/ORSP) Julio Martinez (VRP/ORSP) 6307 jamartinez21@utep.edu
VP for Business Affairs      
VP for Student Life Paulino Lopez 8642 plopez25@utep.edu
W.M. Keck Center Mahesh Tonde 6078 mptonde@utep.edu
Women's Studies Dr. Gina Nunez Mchuri 6529 ggnunez@utep.edu