University of Texas at El Paso
Banner
Banner-03112014
   
   

VISION

To be a model of excellence in providing human resource services to the administration and employees of the University of Texas at El Paso through trust, respect, integrity, and credibility.

The vision held by Human Resources is that in the foreseeable future, the majority of programs at the University of Texas at El Paso will be nationally ranked as a Tier I institution and as a result the university will be considered a premier employer of choice in El Paso and the surrounding Paso Del Norte region. The University’s reputation will not only be one of academic access and research excellence but will also be a reputation of a destination employer that:

  • Offers a progressive and exciting work environment;
  • Provides equitable and competitive compensation and benefits that support all types of employee needs;
  • Partners with colleges, divisions, and administrative units and their employees to achieve their full potential and to meet goals; and,
  • Assists its employees with finding a sense of well-being and balance between work and home.

Our vision is that members of the university community will attribute the universities success, in part, to the outstanding customer service, efficient systems, and consultative efforts of Human Resources. We will accomplish this by:

  • Celebrating the advantages and opportunities created by a diverse staff;
  • Ensuring our programs, policies, and services are relevant and valued by the campus community;
  • Ensuring the university has a well-trained and competent workforce;
  • Making efficient and maximum use of resources;
  • Making use of state-of-the are technology to communicate and administer programs; and,
  • Offering a competitive and meaningful total rewards package.

MISSION

Enhance and sustain the foundation for workplace excellence by leading and empowering University employees in the successful administration of human resources.

COLLEGE DIVISIONS - BENEFIT AND RECRUITMENT REPRESENTATIVES 041816

College/Division Benefits Representative Benefits Backup Recruitment Consultant Recruitment Backup
College of Business Administration

Dr. Robert Nachtmann
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Isabel Coronel
(915) 747-7785
icoronel@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Ludim Gleichauf
(915) 747-7725
ludrodriguez@utep.edu




College of Education

Dr. Cyndi Giorgis
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Susana Aguirre
(915) 747-5783
saguirre2@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Elizabeth Fierro
(915) 747-6367
ekflores@utep.edu


College of Engineering

Dr. Carlos M. Ferregut
Interim Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Alejandra Morton
(915) 747-6917
aamorton2@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Marina Rivera
(915) 747-6547
mirivera@utep.edu




College of Health Sciences

Dr. Osama I. Mikhail
Interim Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Daniela Lerma
(915) 747-7201
dlerma2@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
David Casillas
(915) 747-8212
decasillas@utep.edu





College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Patricia D. Witherspoon
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Estella L. Estrada
(915) 747-7016
eestrada@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Chris Loya
(915) 747-8839
cloya2@utep.edu




College of Science

Dr. Robert A. Kirken
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Roxanna Giron
(915) 747-5042
roxcan@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Cecilia Aragon
(915) 747-5561
cgaragon@utep.edu




Office of Legal Affairs and Oversight
Alumni Relations, Environmental Health and Safety, Equal Opportunity and Compliance, Human Resources, Information Technology, Legal Affairs, Miner Athlete Academic Center, University Police

Ricardo Adauto III
Executive Vice President
(915) 747-5555
radauto@utep.edu




Office of the Provost
Extended University, Graduate School, Main Office, Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Howard Daudistel
Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Administrative Services Coordinator
Sandy Salinas
(915) 747-5725
ssalinas2@utep.edu



President's Office

Dr. Diana S. Natalicio
President

Assistant to the President
Estrella Escobar
(915) 747- 5555
estrella@utep.edu


School of Nursing

Elias Provencio-Vasquez
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Katherine Eberle
(915) 747-8194
kaeberle@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Laura Aguirre
(915) 747-7216l
pasillas@utep.edu
School of Pharmacy

Dr. Jose O. Rivera
Dean

Assistant to the Dean
Adriana Favela
(915) 747-5211
afavela@utep.edu

College Administrative Officer (CAO)
Olaya Hernandez
(915) 747-8203
oacuriel@utep.edu
 





 

 


Office of VP for Business Affairs
Auxiliary Services, Facilities Management, Financial Services, Purchasing & General Services

Ricardo Adauto III
Interim Vice President, Business Affairs

Dr. Victor M. Pacheco
Asst. Vice President for Business Affairs
(915) 747-5113
victorpa@utep.edu


Office of Academic Affairs
Institutional Advancement, Advancement Services, Alumni Association/Relations, University Communications, University Conferences, University Relations, UTEP Tuition, Office of Scholarships 

Dr. Howard C. Daudistel
Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
(915) 747-5725
hdaudistel@utep.edu



Office of Information Resources and Planning
Center for Institutional Evaluation, Enterprise Computing, Information Security Office, Research Computing, Research & Planning, Technology Support, Telecommunication Infrastructure

Dr. Stephen Riter
Vice President for Information Resources and Planning
(915) 747-5216
sriter@utep.edu







Office of Research & Sponsored Projects 
Animal Care & Use Program (IACUP), Centers & Institutes, Human Subject Research (IRB), Institutional Biosafety/rDNA, Interdisciplinary Research (IDR) Program, Research & Sponsored Projects Council, Research Evaluation & Assessment Services (REAS), Technology Transfer & Patents

Executive V.P. for Legal Affairs & Oversight
Dr. Roberto Osegueda
Vice President for Research

Administrative Services Coordinator
Julio Martinez
(915) 747-6307
jamartinez21@utep.edu



Office of Vice President for Student Affairs
Enrollment Services, Outreach & Student Access, Student Financial Services, Student Engagement and Dean of Students, Student Success, Student Support

Dr. Gary Edens
Vice President for Student Affairs
(915) 747-5076
gedens@utep.edu

Administrative Services Manager
Laura Ortega
(915) 747-5076
lmortega@utep.edu




Contact Information
 


The University of Texas at El Paso

500 W. University Ave
Administration Building, Rm 216
El Paso, TX 79968-0507

Phone: 915-747-5202
Fax:     915-747-5815
Email: hrs@utep.edu

Phone for Deaf: 915-747-7649

Office Hours: Monday-Friday
                       8 AM - 5 PM