Skip to main content

About

Main Content

Vision

To provide services that are the benchmark and exceed the expectations of our diverse customers - Students, University Administrators, UT System, State and Federal constituents.

Mission

The primary responsibility of Financial Services is to ensure the proper stewardship of the University's financial resources. Toward this end, we strive to provide valuable, timely and meaningful financial information to University administrators to allow informed decision making in the pursuit of overall institutional goals. We must ensure sound and efficient financial practices and services to the University community and must service our customers in an ethical, professional and courteous manner. Our goal is to be sensitive and responsive to the needs of our customers- University students, administrators, faculty, staff and representatives from other state agencies. We are committed to innovation, change and self-evaluation in order to meet these needs.

Statement of Values

Our greatest asset is our staff. We must, therefore, provide an environment in which we are all treated with dignity and the worth of each employee as an individual is valued and respected. We provide our employees with the proper training and tools to do their job, a sense of security and opportunities for developmental growth.

Budget Office Staff

Charlie Martinez

Director
marcarlo@utep.edu

Jenny Garcia

Administrative Assistant I
jgarcia111@utep.edu

Joanne Richardson

Associate Director
jrichardson@utep.edu

Brenda Bucio

Budget Analyst
baflores@utep.edu

Isela Cruncleton

Senior Budget Analyst
icruncleton@utep.edu

Brandon Jones

Budget Analyst
bljones3@utep.edu

Monica Rayos

Senior Budget Analyst
mongaray@utep.edu

Crystal Jackson

Budget Analyst
cljackson2@utep.edu

Daisy Pedroza

Senior Budget Analyst
dtpedroza@utep.edu

Danny Garcia

Budget Analyst
dagarcia72@utep.edu


View Organizational Chart

Back to Top
  • The University of Texas at El Paso.
  • 500 West University Avenue,
  • El Paso, Texas 79968
  • (915) 747-5000