Skip to main content

Facilities Management Staff

Main Content

Administrative Staff

Gregory McNicol

Associate Vice President
Facilities Management
gmcnicol@utep.edu

Jesus Carrillo

Director
Facilities Services
jesuseca@utep.edu

Jenny Fraire-Varela

Director
Facilities Business Services
jfraire@utep.edu

Robert Parker

Director
Planning & Construction
rmparker@utep.edu

Chris Mandell

Manager
Space Information Resources
crmandell@utep.edu

Luis B. Morales

Associate Director
Facilities Services
lbmorales@utep.edu

Jon Feind

Assistant Director
Planning & Construction
jfeind@utep.edu

Jesus R. Licona

Assistant Director
Custodial & Grounds Operations
jlicona@utep.edu

Lisa Moten

Assistant Director
Facilities Services
llmoten@utep.edu

Carlo E. Vazquez

Assistant Director
Operations & Research Support
cevazquezhernandez@utep.edu

Rogelio Ortega

Manager
Operations Support
rortega@utep.edu

Paul Rodriguez

Manager
Research Support
prodriguez7@utep.edu

Bruce Erhard

Manager
Grounds
bwerhard@utep.edu

Sheila Awalt

Assistant to the AVP
Facilities Management
ssawalt@utep.edu




Facilities Services

Robert Contreras

Supervisor
Contracted Work
rcontreras@utep.edu

Margarita De Nova

Supervisor
Custodial Services
mdenova@utep.edu

Juan Dominguez

Supervisor
Plumbing
jdominguez19@utep.edu

J. Raul Duran

Supervisor
Elevators
jrduran@utep.edu

Mike Facio

Supervisor
Grounds
mfacio1@utep.edu

Craige Hill

Supervisor
Electronics/Access Control Shop
jhill2@utep.edu

Alex Jaramillo

Supervisor
HVAC/Central Plant
ajaramillo@utep.edu

Dale Mankin

Operational Excellence Coordinator
dmankin@utep.edu

Elizabeth Mcrae

Supervisor
Horticulture
elmcrae@utep.edu

Jesus Olmedo

Supervisor
Technical Trades
jolmedo@utep.edu

Robert Parham

Supervisor
Electric Shop
rparham@utep.edu

Jesus Ramirez

Supervisor
Custodial Services
jramirez84@utep.edu

Jesus Tonche

Supervisor
Auto Shop
jtonche@utep.edu


Space Information Resources

Alonso Enriquez

Drafting Technician
aenriquez@utep.edu

Matthew Gomez

Spatial Analyst
migomez2@utep.edu

Planning and Construction

Carmen Byers

Construction Manager
cbyers@utep.edu

Alexander Friedrich

Project Manager
afriedrich@utep.edu

Adrian Guzman

Sr. Drafting Technician
aguzman7@utep.edu

Robert Meredith

Construction Manager
rwmeredith@utep.edu

Eric Navarrete

Project Manager
enavarrete3@utep.edu

Monica Olguin

Project Manager
molguin2@utep.edu

Miguel Perez

Project Manager
mperez@utep.edu

Priscilla Velez

Interior Designer
pdvelez@utep.edu

Facilities Business Services

Bertha Garcia

Administrative Secretary
garciab@utep.edu

Elizabeth Hidalgo

Accountant
ehidalgo@utep.edu

Rene Lopez

Supervisor
Work Control
rlopez29@utep.edu

Andrea Martinez

Human Resources Liaison
amartinez123@utep.edu

Claudia Pulido

Accounting Specialist
cepulido@utep.edu

Aide Rubio

Supervisor
Surplus
arubio2@utep.edu

Mike Sapien

Preventive Maintenance Coordinator
msapien@utep.edu

Rolph Zehntner

Departmental Application Specialist
rrzehntner@utep.edu

Back to Top
  • The University of Texas at El Paso.
  • 500 West University Avenue,
  • El Paso, Texas 79968
  • (915) 747-5000