Skip to main content

Accounts Payable

Main Content

Mission

Our mission is to provide timely and accurate payments to both our internal and external customers, and to support our faculty, staff, and students by providing assistance and guidance regarding all policies and procedures. Our team is committed to extending the highest degree of courtesy and efficiency possible.

Services

  • Payments to vendors for goods and services rendered
  • General payment inquiries
  • Reclassification of Cost Center Expenses (Non-Grant/Non-Capital)
  • Wire Transfers
  • 1099 MISC Reporting
  • Check Distribution
  • Submission of Invoices
  • Send Miner Mall invoices to invoices@utep.edu

Resources

Staff

Rene F. Rayon

Rene Rayon

Assistant Director
rener@utep.edu

Antonio Romero

Antonio Romero

Manager
anromero@utep.edu

Matthew Ellis

Matthew Ellis

Accountant III
mrellis9@utep.edu

Ana Navarro

Ana Navarro

Accountant II
amnavarro@utep.edu

Marisol Gonzalez

Marisol Gonzalez

Accountant II
mgonzalez44@utep.edu

Gabby Yanez

Gabby Yanez

Accountant II
agyanez@utep.edu

Genesis Gonzalez

Genesis Gonzalez

Accountant I
gegonzalez2@utep.edu

George Mendoza

George Mendoza

Accountant I
jmendoza@utep.edu

Hazel Morales

Hazel Morales

Accounting Clerk II
hamorales@utep.edu

Nellie Ramirez

Nellie Ramirez

Accounting Specialist I
mramirez@utep.edu

Contact

Mailing Address:
500 W. University Avenue
Attn: Accounts Payable
El Paso, Texas 79968

Physical Address:
University Towers
1900 Oregon Street
Suite 100
El Paso, Texas 79902

Phone: (915) 747-5171

Fax: (915) 747-6620

Email: accountspayable@utep.edu

Back to Top
  • The University of Texas at El Paso.
  • 500 West University Avenue,
  • El Paso, Texas 79968
  • (915) 747-5000